4. Mrz 2020

Go East Summer Schools 2020

Verfasst von Michaela Luft in Allgemein, Outgoings, Sommerschulen, Sprachen, Stipendien

Within the “Go East” initiative, the DAAD would like to support more students from Germany for study and research stays in the countries of Central, Southeast and Eastern Europe as well as the South Caucasus and Central Asia. Go East summer schools are offered every year by universities in the region on a wide variety of topics. The programme is financed by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

Students may apply for one of the 35 summer schools in 18 countries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Kosovo, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

Students may apply for both admission to the summer school and for a scholarship from the DAAD. The application deadline in the DAAD Portal is identical with the application deadline for the respective summer school.

Further information on the programme and all summer schools funded by the programme can be found at


The programme is open to all disciplines. German students who are regularly registered can apply. In addition, non-German students can also apply if they are enrolled in a course of study at a German university with the aim of obtaining a degree at this German university.