12 – 14 June 2017


Alte Mensa
Petersstrasse 5
09599 Freiberg (DE)

Participation Fee

Early Bird until 10th May 2017:               320,00 EUR (total price)
Standard price from 11th May 2017:      400,00 EUR (total price)


Prof. Dr. Dirk C. Meyer, Institute Director

TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Institut für Experimentelle Physik
Leipziger Str. 23
09596 Freiberg (DE)

Conference Chairs

Dr. Anastasia Vyalikh & Dr. Tilmann Leisegang
TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Institut für Experimentelle Physik

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Barbara Abendroth
Dr. Charaf Cherkouk
Dr. Juliane Hanzig
Dr. Tilmann Leisegang
Dipl.-Ing. Falk Meutzner
Dr. Wolfram Münchgesang
Dipl.-Math. Melanie Nentwich
M. Sc. Tina Nestler
Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Robert Schmid
Dr. Hartmut Stöcker
Dr. Mateo Urena de Vivanco
Dr. Anastasia Vyalikh
Dr. Matthias Zschornak

Scientific Board

The scientific board consists of top experts from around the world, which will be invited to evaluate the conference program, review the articles for the conference proceedings and give further scientific advice.



Poster Presentation

Participants of the ESTORM conference can request a poster presentation.
Due to limitations interested exhibitors are kindly asked to contact the organisation team and hand in an abstract of the intended poster.


Publishing of Conference Proceedings

Following our conference, there will be again conference proceedings which will summarize the presented results of the two-day meeting. It is planned that every speaker writes a review article on their subject. An edition of the conference proceedings for every participant is envisaged.